TWIN CONFERENCES

SEARCH AND COMMUNICATION COMPLEXITY
INFORMATION THEORY IN MATHEMATICS

Balatonlelle, July 1 -- 7, 2000

List of participants
 
 
R. Ahlswede Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Mathematik, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany hollmann@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
Sun-ichi Amari RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Wako-shi, Hirosawa 2-1, Saitama, 351-0198, Japan amari@brain.riken.go.jp
A. Andai BME Math. Inst., Dept. of Analysis andaia@math.bme.hu
A. Antos MTA SzTAKI, Lágymányosi u. 11, 1111 Budapest, Hungary antos@szit.bme.hu
S. Arzumanyan Universität Bielefeld, SFB 343, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany asuren@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
V. Balakirsky vbal@ei1.ele.tue.nl
B. Balkenhol Universität Bielefeld, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany bernhard@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
B. Batbayasgalan MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary baysa@renyi.hu
H. Barnum Dept. of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Merchant Venturers Bldg., Bristol BS8 1UB, United Kingdom hbarnum@cs.bris.ac.uk
A. Barron Yale University, Dept. Stat., Box 208290, New Haven, CT 06520 USA Andrew.Barron@yale.edu
L. Bäumer Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Mathematik, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany baeumer@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
A. Blokhuis TU Eindhoven, P.O. Box 513, 5600 MB Eindhoven, The Netherlands aartb@win.tue.nl
T. Bohman Carnegie Mellon University, Department of Mathematical Sciences, USA bohman@math.mit.edu
P. Boyvalenkov Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, 8, G. Bonchev street, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria peter@moi.math.bas.bg
M. Broniatowski LSTA Université Paris, 6, 175 Rue du Chevaleret, 8 ét., 75013 Paris, France mbr@ccr.jussieu.fr
H. Buhrman CWI, Kruislaan 413, P.O. Box 94097, 1090 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands Harry.Buhrman@cwi.nl
F. Cicalese University of Salerno, Italy cicalese@dia.unisa.it
T. Cover Stanford University, Packard 254, Stanford, CA 94305-9510, USA cover@isl.stanford.edu
R. Csákány BME, Mûegyetem rkp. 3-9., 1111 Budapest, Hungary csakany@cs.bme.hu
S. Csibi BME HEI, Mûegyetem rkp. 3-9., 1111 Budapest, Hungary csibi@hit.bme.hu
I. Csiszár MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest csiszar@math-inst.hu
Ch. Deppe Universität Bielefeld, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany cdeppe@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
A. Dyachkov dyachkov@artist.math.msu.su
T. Éltetõ MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary eltetot@szit.bme.hu
L. Farkas BME, Mûegyetem rkp. 3--9., 1111 Budapest, Hungary
Z. Füredi z-furedi@math.uiuc.edu, furedi@renyi.hu
M. Grendar Slovak Academy of Sciences, Dubravska Cesta 5, 842 19 Bratislava, Slovakia umergren@savba.sk
P. Gács Dept. of Comp. Sci., Boston Univ., Boston, MA 02215, USA gacs@cs.bu.edu
A. Gál University of Texas at Austin, Department of Computer Science, Austin, TX 78712, USA panni@cs.utexas.edu
L. Györfi BME Mat.Intézet, Mûegyetem rkp. 3-9., 1111 Budapest, Hungary gyorfi@szit.bme.hu
A. György BME, Pf. 91, 1521 Budapest, Hungary gya@szit.bme.hu
T. Hobza Katedra Matematiky, FJFI CVUT, Trojanova 13, 120 00 Praha 2, Czech Republic hobza@km1.fjfi.cvut.cz
R. Holzman Dept. of Mathematics, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, 32000 Haifa, Israel holzman@math.mit.edu
R. Impagliazzo Dept. of Comp. Sci. and Eng., Univ. of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA 92093, USA russell@cs.ucsd.edu
G.O.H. Katona MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary ohkatona@renyi.hu
M. Keane CWI, Amsterdam Badhuisweg 50, 2587 CJ Den Haag, The Netherlands keane@cwi.nl
L. Ketskeméty BME, Pf. 91, 1521 Budapest, Hungary kela@math.bme.hu
L.H. Khachatrian Fakultät für Mathematik, Universität Bielefeld, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany lk@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
Á. Kisvölcsey MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary ksvlcs@math-inst.hu
Ch. Kleinewächter Fakultät für Mathematik, Universität Bielefeld, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany kleinew@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
E. Kolev Institute of Mathematics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, 8, G. Bonchev street, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria emil@moi.math.bas.bg
J. Körner Dept. of Computer Science, "La Sapienza" University, via Salaria 113, 00198 Roma, Italy korner@dsi.uniroma1.it
G. Kyureghyan Universität Bielefeld, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany gkyureg@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
M. Kyureghyan Universität Bielefeld, SFB 343, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany mkyureg@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
V. Lebedev Moscow State Univ., Mech.-Math. Dept., Leninskie gory, Moscow, 119899, Russia
T. Linder linder@mast.queensu.ca
D. Louani University Paris 6, L.S.T.A., 4, Place Jussieu, 75252 Paris Cedex 5, France louani@ccr.jussieu.fr
L. Lovász Microsoft Research, USA lovasz@microsoft.com
A. Lukács CWI, Kruislaan 413, P.O. Box 94079, 1090 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands lukacs@cwi.nl
M. Malioutov Math. Dept., Northeastern University, Boston, MA 02115, USA MLTV@neu.edu
K. Marton MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary
F. Matus Inst. of Inform. Theory and Automation, Academy of Sciences, Pod Vodarensko vezi 4, 
18208 Prague, Czech Republic
matus@utia.cas.cz
E. van der Meulen Dept. Math., Kath. U. Leuven, B-3001 Leuven, Belgium
I. Mihoc Babes-Bolyai University, Fac. of Math. and Comp. Sci., str. Kogalniceanu nr. 1., 3400 
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
imihoc@math.ubbcluj.ro
G. Morvai BME Mat. Számítástud. Tsz., Stoczek u. 2-4., 1111 Budapest, Hungary morvai@szit.bme.hu
P. Narayan Univ. of Maryland, A.V. Williams Bldg., College Park, MD 20742, USA prakash@eng.umd.edu
T. Nemetz MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary
A. Nobel Department of Statistics, University of North Carolina, Chapell Hill, NC 27599-3260, USA nobel@stat.unc.edu
A. Pelc Departement d'informatique, Universite du Quebec a Hull, C.P. 1250, succ. B, Hull, Quebec J8X 3X7, Canada Andrzej_Pelc@uqah.uquebec.ca
D. Petz BME Mat. Intézet Mûegyetem rkp. 3-9., 1111 Budapest, Hungary petz@renyi.hu
M. Pintér BME Számít.tud. Inf.elm. Tsz., Stoczek u. 2., 1521 marti@szit.bme.hu
J. Pitrik BME Math. Inst., Dept. Analysis pitrik@math.bme.hu
R. Raz Weizmann Institute, Department of Applied Mathematics, Rehovot 76100, Israel ranraz@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
M. Ruszinkó MTA SzTAKI, Kende u. 13-17., 1111 Budapest, Hungary ruszinko@lutra.sztaki.hu
J. Sgall Mathematical Institute, ASCR Praha, Czech Republic sgall@matsrv.math.cas.cz
G. Simonyi MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary simonyi@renyi.hu
J.N. Srivastava Dept.of Mathematics, Colorado Sate Univ., Fort Collins, CO 80523, USA jsrivas(jagdish)@lamar.coolstate.edu
L. Székely University of South Carolina, USA laszlo@math.sc.edu
U. Tamm Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Mathematik, Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany tamm@mathematik.uni-bielefeld.de
G. Tardos MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15., 1053 Budapest, Hungary tardos@renyi.hu
K. Tichler ELTE TTK, Kecskeméti u. 10-12.  1053 Budapest, Hungary krisz@renyi.hu
L. Tolhuizen Philips Res. Labs, WY 61, Prof Holstlaan 4, 5656 AA Eindhoven, The Netherlands ludo.tolhuizen@philips.com
F. Topsoe University of Copenhagen, Department of Mathematics, Universitetsparken 5, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark topsoe@math.ku.dk
I. Vajda UTIA AV CR, 182 08 Praha 8, Czech Republic vajda@utia.cas.cz
B. Weiss Institute of Mathematics, Hebrew University, Jerusalem 91904, Israel weiss@math.huji.ac.il
G. Wiener ELTE TTK, MTA Rényi A. MKI, Reáltanoda u. 13-15, 1053 Budapest, Hungary wiener@renyi.hu
R. Wilmink Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Mathematik, D-33615 Bielefeld, Germany Rainer.Wilmink@uni-bielefeld.de
A. Wyner Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, 3000 SHDH, 3620 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA ajw@wharton.upenn.edu
Sh. Zhai Mathematics Department, Northeastern University, 567 Lake Hall, Boston, MA 02115, USA szhai@lynx.neu.edu
A. Zhigljavsky Cardiff University, United Kingdom ZhigljavskyAA@Cardiff.ac.uk